So planning a wedding is hard work.  You all agree, correct?  Well would you like to know what is even harder work?!  Planning a honeymoon that is sure to make us smile.  That, my friends, is where I have had the most troubles.

…now that looks like a spectacular honeymoon!!!

Why?  Well, first – my beloved groom has never been out of the country.  Because I have been out of the country a various number of times, I really want to make this special – for both of us.  I want him to remember it as a truly exhilarating experience!  Second, I want him to want to travel more.  We made an agreement a few years ago: if when we get married, he decides he likes traveling, we will travel the first five to seven or so years of our marriage – if not, then we’ll maybe start trying to have children 2 or 3 years after being married.  Needless to say – I want to wait before we have kids…I want to travel!!  I want to show Neil the world.  I want him to love other cultures like I do.

So there you have it…my reasons for wanting this honeymoon to be beyond *spectacular*!!!  Well, it’s not easy to do when a) you’ve never been to the places you’re going, and b) you really have little help from your groom.

So last week, when I opened the mailbox, something lurked that I wasn’t really expecting.  Okay, so I was kind of expecting it, but surely not that quickly!  You see, a couple of weeks ago, Neil and I briefly talked about what we wanted to do while in London.  We’re spending four days there and we wanted to definitely have a great time!  It’s also a ridiculously large place and there is so much to do!!  Needless to say, I know we’re going to miss something – but if we had something that would help us to stay on track and see as much as we could – without breaking the bank – then we’d be golden!!

Enter Royal Mail…

Yes…do you see that sticker?!  It says Royal Mail – which means it must be something special.  It came Air Mail and someone packaged it with *love* just for us!!!! (Well, I like to think they packaged it with love!!!)  What’s inside this lovely Royal piece of mail?!  Glad you asked…

Enter London Lifesaver…

This is the London Pass.  It will get us free admission to several attractions in London.  It’s so incredibly awesome…just look at what we get for a measly price:

Free Admission To…

  • Chelsea FC Stadium Tour
  • City Cruises
  • Eton College
  • Guards Museum
  • Kensington Palace and The Orangery
  • HMS Belfast
  • London Bridge and London Tombs
  • London Zoo
  • Royal Albert Hall
  • Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre
  • St. Paul’s Cathedral
  • Wellington Arch
  • Wimbledon Tour Experience
  • Windsor Castle

And that’s just a small sampling!!!  Of course, we won’t be able to do it all – but we’ll definitely do some of the things that really interest us!!!  We’ll have four packed days of entertainment – that’s for sure!!!

With the London Pass, we also get discounted dinners at some spectacular London hot spots and look what else it came with…

With our passes that give us “jump the queue” privileges – we also had the opportunity to purchase underground travelcards for the three days that our pass is good.  We get unlimited use of the travelcards on those three days – which will save us major headaches!!!

Can I just explain to you how excited I am to be going to London in just a few short weeks?!  Of course, Paris is another story – I think we’re just going to be “wingin’ it” when we get there!!!!

