Now this is just mean – but I’m ready for three months to be ZERO months!!!  I am sooo ready to marry my best friend – but that can’t happen just yet, so in the meantime, I’ll just go along with this whole “waiting game”.  No, I don’t like it, but I will.

So here we are, three months until I walk down the aisle, and I know that it’s crunch time!!  I have many of the details already in place, now it’s just time to put them together and make them work!

  • Grooms: If you are renting a tux, visit the formalwear shop to get measured.
    • Okay, I am going to MAKE Neil get this done this month!  We’ve been going back and forth with what we are actually doing, but it is just going to be a matter of sitting down and doing it!!
  • Brides: Make sure you have all the under-the-dress essentials and any special lingerie in time for your first wedding dress fitting.
    • I’ve decided what I’ll be wearing – it’s just a matter of getting it.  Of course, it won’t matter one way or another if I have it in time for my fitting since it won’t alter the look of the dress whatsoever.  So, I’ll consider this a check! 🙂
  • Brides: Confirm delivery of your wedding dress and schedule your dress fittings.
    • Well, delivery of the dress has already occurred!!  Of course, I’ve been in possession of it since JULY!!!  As far as dress fittings and concerned, I’ll be on it…soon!!
  • Send out your wedding bands to be engraved.
    • I don’t think we’re doing this…1) Because Neil’s band is such a hard metal and if he ever needed it sized, he’d have to get a whole new right – thus having to get it engraved again, and 2) Because I don’t really know what we’d engrave in them anyway!  So…check!!
  • Arrange for all insurance policies to include you and your future spouse: health, auto, homeowner’s, and life insurance.
    • I think we’re going to have to wait until I’m actually Mrs. Barnes before we can do the bulk of these!!  I’ll check into it, but I’m pretty sure!
  • Schedule any extra photography sessions you want.
    • If I were Southern, I’d probably do a bridal shot, and I have heard good things about the boudoir sessions…unfortunately, I just don’t see myself doing either of those!!  We will have the opportunity to do an “engagement” session a couple days before the wedding (it’s included in our package).  I think Wendy already has that locked down, so we’re good! 🙂
  • Grooms: Choose and buy any accessories you will need (shoes, shirt stays, cuff links, pocket squares).
    • The nice thing about where we’re getting the men’s formalwear – allll that stuff comes included!!!  Check! 🙂

So there you have it – a nice, short and sweet checklist!!!  We’ve done very well the past 15 months and I plan to continue that!!

