“I don’t know whose bright idea it was to have an eighteen-month engagement!”

Yes, I heard myself uttering these exact words at least 217 times throughout our “eighteen-month” engagement!  At one point, I was pretty sure we weren’t really getting married!  It was all just a big joke and it wasn’t going to happen.  Either that or the Good Lord was going to grace us with his presence – thus signifying the end of our world as we know it.  Of course, I wouldn’t particularly mind that…I’ve been doing some reading – I guess it’s going to be pretty awesome when that time comes!!  But anyway, I was sure our wedding wasn’t happening.

That is until today!  Yes, today marks the 100th day before our wedding!  In Kindergarten, they celebrate the 100th day of school like it’s royalty!  So that means we should do something big to celebrate it, right?!  Yeah – well, my groom will be playing hockey until about 9:30pm tonight.  Thanks, Hun! 🙂

So anyway, I’d go through a checklist of where we are – but that will come in a few short days when we’re celebrating NEGATIVE THREE MONTHS.  But for now, I’ll leave you with this…we went from this:

Our first Valentine’s Day – February 14, 2003

To this:

6 1/2 years later…July 2009

And we’ve never been happier.  I love you, Neil.  I can’t wait to call you my HUSBAND!!!

Only 100 more days!!!!!!!

