Ah!  Finally – something worthy of being a weekly inspiration!!  I’m sure you know what’s next…”my sincerest apologies for not having an inspiration for the last few months {eek!}!!!”  But finally, as the wedding is nearing {we’re almost at 3 months…can you believe it?!  THREE months?!}, I’m beginning to finalize the details that I never thought we’d be considering!!  Not because we didn’t want them – simply because I never thought our wedding would finally come!!!  But yet, here we are!  Ready to get some things in order!  Can you feel the excitement rushing through my veins?!

So for this weeks inspiration, we’re looking at shoe clips.  Sure, this has nothing to do with my groom, but rather my attire.  In case you weren’t aware, I currently have three pairs of shoes.  Back several months ago, I had laid my eyes on the perfect pair of pearl white flats.  I felt so lucky that I had found exactly what I was wanting…and in a price range that both Mom and I could agree on! So I ordered the perfectly little slippers from Macys.com (they didn’t have them in the store) and they quickly arrived.  When I opened the box…tears went streaming down my face.  THESE ARE NOT THE SHOES I ORDERED!!  Sure, they were white, but they weren’t pearl like they clearly were in the picture.  And the bow almost looked yellow like it was old or something.  I quickly contacted Macy’s Customer Service and explained my dilemma.  The representative I spoke with was very helpful and simply explained that unfortunately, the picture was deceiving because those were not the shoes they had in stock.  Boo!  Since then, I have purchased two more pairs of shoes…but my heart still beats for the once perfect Jessica Simpson flats. Because I love the flats so much, I’ve decided that I’ll just decorate them myself!  No, not “Bedazzle” them, but simply and gorgeously enhance their appearance.  So that’s when I looked to Etsy for assistance.  About six months ago, I decided that Etsy was the end-all, be-all for wedding details planning.  Every little quirky item that I want for our wedding, I find on Etsy.  Smiles!

So here they are – the not so perfect {yet} Jessica Simpson flats…

And to make these little beauties even better, I am hoping to do away with the bow and add my own flair.  Enter this week’s inspiration…

These gorgeous little shoe clips are all courtesy of Etsy.com and they are all beautifully handcrafted.  I want to go through my thoughts on each one and maybe come to a decision after all this banter!!

The first one is a beautiful organza flower with Swarvoski pearls and crystals.  I really love this one because it’s so simple and elegant – and the pearls fit “pearl”-fectly with our theme!  It’s definitely a top contender!!

This next clip is an ivory flower with a Swarvosky pearl center.  Again – the pearl fits the theme and I think the look of it is just gorgeous.  Emily, on the other hand, doesn’t particularly care for it…she doesn’t like roses!!  And well, I don’t love roses either, but I think it still is just so elegant and beautiful – so who knows!!

The third clip is gorgeous and satin.  It doesn’t have the pearl addition, but it is definitely simple.  Of course, I’m still a fan of the pearl – but this one is just too breathtaking to count out!!

Hello PEARLS!!!  This one definitely caught my eye!!!  I absolutely love the cluster of pearls – not to mention the pearls are in two different sizes so it looks more natural rather than just a big cluster of fatty pearls!!!  Either way, I love love love this one!!!  What makes this even better?!  I’ve purchased from this designer before and she has graciously offered to give me a discount and free shipping for being a repeat customer!!!  Woo Hoo!!!

Ha ha ha…okay, so funny story about this one!!!  When I first started looking for shoe clips, I pretty much just copy and pasted several different links and sent them on to Mom.  I also figured – why not?!, I’ll get Emily’s opinion as well.   Wow am I 100% glad I did!!! The first thing she said about this one: “the model’s toes in this picture gross me out!”  Ha ha okay, so that made me laugh!!  Honestly, when I first saw this one, I didn’t notice.  But now that I look at it…geesh!!!  You’d think they’d take that into account when posting a picture like this on the World Wide Web!!!  But in the end, I probably won’t go with this one.  After looking at it at more length, I’ve decided that it’s too gold and would probably look silly up against my white shoes!!!

And finally, another top contender!!  This beautiful ivory and cream bouquet of buds is to die for!  And yes!!  A little pearl center!!! Hee hee!!  These make me smile and it will definitely be a tough choice when it comes to making a decision!

So there you have it…a beautiful little collection of shoe clips!!  Of course…if I were made of money, I would quickly invest in these gorgeous little pieces of treasure…

Unfortunately, these to-die-for Kate Spade shoes and their $280 price tag don’t exactly fit my budget.  Hmfff….  But that doesn’t stop me from dreaming and drooling!!!

P.S.  We’re closing in on the 100-days-to-go mark!!!!

