So, I think I’ve mentioned it before, but just in case – and for those of you who don’t know, when it came to Christmas presents, I told everyone that our wedding registry also doubled as my Christmas list.  Now, I italicized the “my” because I didn’t want Neil to get stuck with registry stuff…especially when he already has a million and one things on his list for the house!  Anyway, I really had no clue what I was going to get for Christmas – aside from the obvious sunglasses, but I was definitely hoping for some things.  Not big things, but just some things that would make our wedding that much better!

Let me explain…

Since the day we finished our registry at Bed, Bath & Beyond, I’ve been absolutely obsessed with what we’ve registered for.  I never knew BB&B had such cool stuff!  It’s amazing what you find when you have an unlimited time frame and can just click, click, click away!  Anyway, yes, I did get some stuff off our registry – which I highly recommend for all soon-to-be brides.  There an absolute must for a totally chic kitchen!!  Okay…so here’s my little plug for BB&B (and no, I won’t bore you with everything I got for Christmas, but just some highlights – mainly those who really belong here on the journal)…

First, my dear sister and Paul got me two things we registered for from BB&B.  The first was this:

source

The Simply Strawberries 3-Piece Tool Set is, of course, from BB&B, and I’m pretty sure it’s been featured on this site before.  It’s such a handy little tool and I absolutely cannot wait to get home and try it out!

Then there was this:

source

First of all, let me say that I didn’t know how massively huge these pasta bowls were.  It’s 4 bowls and 1 server.  They’re so fun and will definitely give dinner a little more flair than if I were to serve pasta in our normal dinnerware.  Definitely a must-have for the bride trying to impress.  I absolutely love them!!  I’m so happy Amy and Paul got them for us!!  Of course, getting them home…that could be a challenge!

So, there were two things from the registry, but there’s more.  After all, I named this post “A Very Wedding Christmas” for a reason.

I’ve been in need of sunglasses, as you already know, but now I have a cute new pair to tote around Scotland, London, and Paris.  And the best part – I have a case to keep them safe!!

personal photo

I absolutely love my Maui Jim’s!  If you talk to anyone who has ever owned a pair, they’ll tell you that once you have a pair, it’s impossible to go back to anything else.  Now, granted, Neil was pushing for the Ray Ban’s it didn’t matter because him and I both loved the Maui Jim’s the best.  They fit my face perfectly and they aren’t Dale Earnhardt-like.  Per-fect-o!

personal photo

So, I included the water bottle simply for size-comparison.  This precious little mini-laptop came from Santa.  Both sis and I got one and it couldn’t be more perfect!!  It’s the perfect travel size and it will be perfect for our jaunt to Europe.  Dad completely customized it for us so it has a webcam for easy video chats and all the programs I would need.  It also has an amazing 3-hour battery-life and weighs all of about 3 pounds.  I love it!!

personal photo

Check out these bad boys!!  Courtesy of Troy, I can now walk Europe in style!  When Neil and I went shopping on Sunday, I was begging him for these shoes!!  He wouldn’t budge.  I suppose it’s because he had something more in mind!  Next thing I know, I’m opening them Christmas morning!!  Thanks, Troy!  I can’t wait to use them for the honeymoon!

DRUM ROLL PLEASE…

So, I had an inkling that I would be getting these from Daddy, but I had no idea how gorgeous they would be!!  I almost cried when I opened the box!!  On the gift tag it read, “With these, your wedding will be pearl-fect!”  I have the greatest daddy!!

personal photo

Aren’t they to die for?  It’s exactly what I wanted!  Unfortunately for Jeff, it had to be custom-made, but fortunately for me, because of that – it’s pearl-fectly perfect!!  I cannot wait to walk down the aisle…to meet my groom…donning these beauties.  I love you, Daddy.  Thank you.

And because I couldn’t possibly forget some things Neil got for Christmas, let me present to you the Christmas Present of the Year…err, let’s make that CENTURY!!!

source

Yes, we did register for this.  And yes, I love it, but again yes, this was part of Neil’s Christmas present from “Amy but mostly Paul”!!  But what makes this present even better is this…

source

Yes.  A PLUNGER.  Although, probably better him than me!!  But yes – my dear groom opened a present last night that included a toilet bowl brush and plunger!  Oh, Paul.  You really are a unique individual!!!

Either way, it’s caused for some great laughs!!  I absolutely love it.

Merry Christmas!  There is no doubt this time of year is definitely the best.  Good friends.  Good family.  Good food.  Everything about this time of year just makes me smile.

And oh!  I didn’t mention the best part!  Two nights ago, my sister invited us to dinner with another couple they’re friends with.  The wife had just recently returned from Scotland and was gracious enough to cook us a traditional Scottish dinner.  We had haggis, turnips, mashed potatoes, mushy peas, and some kind of delicious dessert!!  First of all, I can’t believe I ate haggis…and liked it!!  Then, the turnips!!  In fact, they were quite tasty!!  They really just tasted like broccoli.  And no, I’m not a huge fan of mashed potatoes, but I ate a bit of it and then the mushy peas.  I love peas – so of course I love mushy peas.  Based on that, I think we’ll be okay in Scotland!!

