This Thanksgiving, I have so much to be thankful for.

First and foremost, I  have a fiance who loves me more than I’ve ever been loved.  A fiance who supports me through my wacky desires.  A fiance who, most importantly, has made a promise to stand by me for the rest of our lives.  He’s seen me at my best.  He’s seen me at my worst.  And through all that, he still chose me.  For that, I am thankful.

photographic genius of Mrs. Doyle

My beloved family – Mom, Dad, and Amy.  I could not be more fortunate to have such a loving and compassionate family.  Each of you have been there for me when I needed you most.  Each of you are willing to talk to me for hours “just because”.  I am blessed to be able to call you my family.  For you, I am thankful.

source unknown (my sincerest apologies!)

Emily.  You are an amazing woman.  You never cease to amaze me (whether seriously or sarcastically) and you are always there to help.  You took on a serious challenge when you chose me as your best friend, but I couldn’t be happier.  Like we said a few months ago – I can’t remember a time we’ve “fought”.  You’re truly another sister in my eyes.  I cannot wait to see what the future holds for us both!

source

The list of things I am thankful for are endless.  Most namely…

  • …Aunt Chris and Uncle Tom.  Thank you for being a constant in both mine and Neil’s lives.  We truly appreciate not only your love and support, but your friendship as well.
  • …all my friends and family.  Each of you have had a hand in who I am today.  There is a memory tucked away from each of you.  I truly would not  be where I am if it were not for each of you.
  • …wonderful Wendy.  Thank you so much for putting up with my crazy nonsense for the past (almost!) year.  I would be absolutely lost if it weren’t for you!
  • …my Marian cohort.  You have kept me sane since June.  We’ve been through it all together.  And soon, we will prevail victorious!! 🙂  I am so fortunate to have met each and every one of you.  You truly are an amazing bunch!

photo courtesy of Mrs. Fox

I hope you all have had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  This is such a wonderful time of year and Thanksgiving kicks the whole season off!  I am so thankful for so many things…one tiny little post just couldn’t explain it all!

source

