Presents?  Presents?  I love presents!!

But not to be greedy, I love giving presents as well!!  Especially when they’re from the heart and actually mean something!!

Show of Presents… (adopted by WorldWeddingTraditions.com, GunnClan.net)

One such record of this tradition goes like this: usually about a week before the ceremony the mother of the bride will hold a “show of presents” for her daughter.  This corresponds to the bridal shower in other cultures.  During the show of presents the female guests bring gifts to help the new couple establish a home of their own.  The presents are opened for everyone to see and the bride’s mother serves tea and cakes.

Another form of the tradition takes a bit of a different route for the Show of Presents: every lady who sent a wedding present is invited by the bride and her mother to their house for tea and cakes (or something stronger).  All the wedding presents are opened and laid out for everyone to see.  Scottish men have long suspected that this is just an excuse for a party.  However, so far, there has been no actual evidence to substantiate this outrageous and scurrilous claim.

I love parties!!  I know these two lovely ladies who are currently in cahoots planning what will eventually be the Bridal Shower of the Century.  Women will come from near and far to attend this event  and it will not be soon forgotten…(am I talking it up enough for you?!)

Speaking of bridal showers…and because I just love dropping little hints and suggestions…

source

Mrs. Green Tea has come up with so many amazing templates for invites and the whole shebang!  I absolutely love the look of these and they seem somewhat simple to create!  😉  And yes, I know you love them, too!  But wait – let me indulge you some more!  You have to check out some more of her amazing technique and style…can you say j-e-a-l-o-u-s?!

source

These adorable little babies made up the skewers for the chocolate fountain.

source

They had a table set up for little cotton candy puffs, and instead of cones – they used these little suckers!!

source

Are you just a little bit jealous of Mrs. Green Tea’s impeccable Theme-ability?!  These adorable signs were at each food table!

source

And because every bridal shower hostess goes way overboard on food – how appropriate to have these bags to take the goodies home in!!

source

These precious water bottles are to die for!  Everything is soooo coordinated!!  I just wish I had these skills!

source

I don’t think I ever posted my precious little beauties from Miss Emily’s shower, but I had something along the same lines as these.  And while yes, people probably already know that it’s cake or chips or carrot sticks – but it’s always a nice touch to have a little sign, you know…just to tie everything in together

Yes…if you couldn’t tell – I’m in love with Mrs. Green Tea’s bridal shower style!  Also, check out this entire post.  She really is going to blow me away with all of her creativity!!  In fact – I may try making my own vanilla extract sometime…perhaps for some little party my groom and I will hold after we’ve made our way into wedded bliss!

