A fall wedding is nothing Neil and I really ever wanted.  First of all, with our timeline, we’d be waiting what seems like eons to marry, and second of all – I don’t know – I guess it’s just something we didn’t want!  Of course, that hasn’t stopped me from looking at photos of beautiful fall weddings.  The colors in fall absolutely take my breatheaway – and maybe that’s it.  The colors are to die for about 3 days out of the year.  Do you realize how heartbroken I would be if our fall wedding didn’t fall within those three days?  Utter despair.  That’s all I can say to explain it.  Besides, until this year – I’ve never been much of a fall kind of girl.  Back to school.  Indecisive weather.  It’s just not me.  So, because we won’t be having a fall wedding, I decided to peruse the fall wedding catalogs of many photographers.  Some of these are just absolutely unexplainable!

Okay, call me a little bias but when I think of fall weddings – it’s this gorgeous woman I think of first.  Her flowers were undeniably gorgeous and the entire wedding just rocked the fall theme.  In fact, she asked me just the other day what our “theme” was…ha!  We don’t have one of those…suggestions?  Because her’s were pretty lame-o…(Hamish, the cow?!  Really?!  Love you, Em!)Emily Wedding Flowers

source

This combination of shoes and dress blow me away.  They colors are perfect and the little bolero jacket is to die for.  I love the soft colors of fall.  How they are so comforting.  They literally make my heart smile.  They are perfect for an early fall wedding.BlogStephanieStephen0001

source

From the same wedding as above…how perfect is this?!  I love the colors and the detail.  It’s definitely something I would have never thought of, but it really ties in the whole theme.  It’s simple and elegant and screams fall wedding.BlogStephanieStephen0014

source

Once again, from the same wedding as the two above.  I am in love with the creativity of this bride.  She absolutely hit the nail on the head with her theme!!  You can see in the background as well how put together everything is.  This is why I love fall weddings – there are so many different things you can do.  So many options. The possibilities are endless!BlogStephanieStephen0025

source

Attention all brides with a “fall leaves theme”.  Check this out! These precious little table card holders from WeddingAvenue.com are to die for.  So many varieties to fit so many styles.  They’re elegant – and at less than $1.00 a pop, their economical!  WeddingAvenue.com has so many fun, fall-themed candle holders, place card holders and favors – it’s truly a fall brides dream come true.fall2(1)

source

So yes, I love fall weddings.  The romance.  The colors.  The way the sun glows as it’s setting on the horizon.  All of it makes me giddy inside.  But it’s the details.  The details.  Something I’ve struggled with for our wedding.  Where are the details.  For a fall wedding – it’s pure simplicity.  So many brides have married their grooms under the gorgeous glow of a fall sun turning to night…and their details speak volumes.  It’s truly something worth taking a look at!

