So today, I received a phone call that I absolutely was not expecting!!  While hastily working on some finishing touches for Miss Emily‘s bridal shower tomorrow, my phone notified me it had a voicemail…which was odd since it didn’t even ring!!  Anyway, I wasn’t in any hurry to get to the message, so I just finished up my current project and in fact, almost forgot about the message.  A few minutes later, I noticed my phone was still lighting up with the message indicator so I decided to check the message.  I was a little worried because I didn’t recognize the phone number from my little message operator, and quite frankly, I don’t like getting calls from people I don’t know!!  Either way, this is what I heard:

“Hi Amanda!  This is Laurel from Sophia’s Bridal, I’m just calling to let you know that we received your bridal gown today.  So, um, if you’d like to call and schedule an appointment to come try it on, that would be great!  Thanks so much, bye!”

So after listening to the message a couple times, because I absolutely could not believe it…I ran upstairs screaming to my mom!!  I was not expecting my gown to be in until at least October!!  Ooh, it’s all so real now!!  Engagement pictures are done, my dress is in…I just can’t believe it!!  Now all I have to do is head into Sophia’s to try that baby on!! 🙂

And for an update on La Casa de Barnes…

DSC02283

…yes!  That is a house that totally looks move-in-able!!!

P.S. Can’t wait for this amazing bridal shower tomorrow!!  So much hard work has gone into it but I know it will pay off in the end!!!

P.P.S. 319 days, 23 hours, 54 minutes, 51 seconds until our wedding!! 🙂

