No, scratch that.  This is the wedding crisis of the CENTURY.  Today, I cried.  Yeah, I’m sure you think I’m exaggerating but I really don’t think you get it.  There really isn’t a worse crisis than this…even if your dress came in with a big green splotch on it, this is worse because hey!, you can go out and get another dress…not so much with this case.  So let’s see here…Geek Squad says it’s gone, ESI Technology Advisers literally said, “it’s toast”, and SanDisk gives me a glimpse of hope, but then reminds that their solutions might not work…which it didn’t.  If you haven’t quite figured it out, let me help you…Jump Drive GravestoneYes, it’s true.  My jump drive that was wholly devoted to wedding and wedding only has bitten the dust.  I was working on it at approximately 2:00 pm this afternoon, I stopped working on it, then I went back to work on it and when I returned, I was informed by wonderful Mr. Computer that Mr. Wedding Jump Drive had fallen ill to a terrible virus and could not function.  It was a quick and painless death…at least for him, myself on the other hand, not so much.  I will mourn Mr. Wedding Jump Drive until I feel that all has been salvaged.  I am hoping to piece together the life of Mr. Wedding Jump drive between my 209 wedding emails and random wedding documents saved on Mr. Laptop and Mr. Everything-Else Jump Drive.  It will be a tough road ahead, but I’m hoping for the best.  I have lost absolutely everything that was saved on that drive, and according to three professionals, there’s no way to retrieve it.

So, what is the lesson here?  All you brides out there, listen to me when I say this…BACK EVERYTHING UP.  I thought it was stupid, too, and a pain, because who wants to save things 52 times?!  But trust me, you’ll be glad you did when your whole life comes crashing down on you and you have realized you’ve lost your entire wedding to technology…oh how I wish I was on Big Bang Theory right now…Sheldon would know EXACTLY what to do and put Geek Squad, ESI, and SanDisk to shame!!!

Currently, I’m in the market for an external harddrive.  Mom seems to think Dad might have one laying around, but if worse comes to worse, I’ll shell out the $119.99 for a 1TB harddrive – yes, that’s a TERABYTE…which is equivalent to 1,000 GB or 1,000,000 MB.  Take that Mr. Wedding Jump Drive!!!

Please pray for me…I will need it in hopes that I don’t make myself go crazy.

