Well, yes, I know that wedding news has been pretty slow lately, but since we are quickly approaching our “Negative First Anniversary” (aka one year before our wedding day), we’ve decided that perhaps we should take a break and just follow The Knot’s checklist suggestions.  We’re really enjoying our engagement right now, and why ruin that with silly little wedding plans – besides, our wedding will be perfect no matter what, so I’m really not concerned.

In other news, Casa di Barnes is coming along beautifully!!  We are now hooked into city water and sewer and you can see where our sinks, tubs, showers, and laundry will be!!  Of course – our garage still looks gimungous (yes, it’s a word – I “Googled” it!!) but I know that as things start to get going (which they’re going very quickly), everything will even out beautifully and we’ll be happy as clams.  Speaking of…are clams every really happy?!

My Dude in our bathroom!!

My Dude in our bathroom!!

Plumbing and our concrete walls!!

Plumbing and our concrete walls!!

