I spoke with my dad today who had an opportunity to speak with the doctor regarding Oso’s prognosis.  She is definitely optimistic on his chances…they took him off his IV today, which is wonderful news.  Even better news?  Oso was able to stand on all four feet today (with a little help from the staff).  Either way, this is definitely a step in the right direction!!  Also, his platelet count has improved which means we’re on the right track with treatment.  The doctor is hoping that in a couple days he’ll be able to move into boarding – meaning he’s healthy enough to go without 24-hour monitoring.  I have nothing else to say but THANK YOU.  You have absolutely no idea how well all your prayers are working, but please – don’t stop now!!  It’s only the beginning and I know we all can make him better!!  He’s got far too many years left in him, so thank you…my family is ever appreciative.

