Today I received news I could have gone without.  My dad’s best friend in the whole world (aside from my mother, of course) isn’t doing very well.  I’ll spare you the icky details, but in a nutshell, he’s in pain and the doctor’s don’t know what’s wrong with him.  They’re afraid to do tests and surgery in case it hurts him further so we’re just at a standstill until they figure something else out.  So please, when you lay your head down to sleep tonight, please take three minutes and pray for my dad’s best friend.  He’s far too young to be going through this pain – he’ll be 9 in March –  and he by no means deserves any of it.  He’s been the most gentle and kind best friend anyone could ever ask for.  He only wants you to be happy and he’s the first one to greet you as soon as you walk in the door.  So please, pray for him, for my dad, for my mom, and for Fidget.  I love you, Oso.  And God’s going to take care of you…you’ll be okay.

oso1

